442 (Quatre cent quarante-deux)

Fr En Jp

credits: mitografico (design) 奥田眞理 (picture)
  1. Undecided
  2. Webster
  3. Blue Will Be Gray
  4. Douce Ambiance
  5. September Song
  6. The Sheik Of Araby
  7. Nuages
  8. Autumn Leaves
  9. Bernie’s Tune
  10. Valse de Filo
  11. Nica’s Dream
  12. Au revoir!!
  13. I’ll See You In My Dreams
Production: Cadenza by t-toc records
Distribution: Disk Union
CADE-13 / XAT-1245642198


“What stands out first is the quality of the band’s acoustic sound and the interesting selection of songs. The member’s genuine dedication to gipsy jazz is evident and communicative. An excellent first album that gives high expectations for the second opus.” (Takashi Kubota)
Jazz Japan 61号

“This is a gipsy jazz album imbued with a distinctive atmosphere, distilled by the nostalgic voice of the clarinet.” (Eizo Kawahara)
jazzLife 2015年10月号

“Respiration of the clarinet, dynamism of the strings, each instrument brings it’s own natural timbre to the ensemble. The repertory ranges from Django’s favorites to originals compositions, but also more challenging hard-bop numbers. Jazz manouche is a style full of possibilities, that can make the most modern jazz pieces come out naturally, even outside of the ubiquitous piano/drum framework.”
t-toc records